Come and waste an hour or two

My last blog was distinguished by its author by using lines from or titles of songs as the titles of every blog post. I kept that up for something like three years. Old habits die hard.

So here’s where I get started. Blogging is no longer as fashionable as it used to be but I am fond enough of prose to find both Facebook and Twitter profoundly unsatisfactory. I am a writer. Blogging feels better to me.

Not sure yet what this is going to be but I will at least pledge here and now to update it regularly. There’s not much point otherwise, right? I will have thoughts and I will share them, because this is going to be more than a sort of online diary where I tell you what I had for breakfast this morning. That would get old pretty fast.

So, yeah … welcome to my adventure.

