By the way …

There’s been some fairly sucky stuff going on in the world right now and it’s probably fairly sucky of me to say this but I’m not going to talk about that stuff here. I meant it when I said … I did say this, didn’t I? … that this was going to be a personal blog.

It’s not that I don’t care about what’s going on in the rest of the world. It’s just that I sincerely doubt that there will be much that I’m going to say that won’t have already have been said. So when I do comment on issues and events in the news (like my post on Robin Williams’ suicide), it’ll only because there’s something about it that touches me on a very personal level.

It is possible that you might think the racist stupidity that is very much in evidence from various quarters around the events in Ferguson, MO might be just such a topic.

Sorry, it’s not. About all I have to say on the subject is that Anonymous rocks.

