Possibly you’ve already seen this particular ode to joy. This particular video was uploaded to YouTube back in the summer of 2012 but it’s a new one for me.

I couldn’t tell you why watching this video made me weep, except that it is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen. I guess its just that there are certain kinds of human sharing that touch profound places within me and it is fitting that this joyous song should be the centerpiece of such a joyous public moment.

There have been some pretty ugly public moments all over the news in recent weeks.

These few moments, captured and shared, remind me (us?) that we humans have a wondrous capacity for sharing beauty and wonder and glee.

… and then, too, there is music.

Happy Friday, folks!

Joyful music leads us sunward