This is the biggest party, man

USP NFL: SUPER BOWL XLIX-CITY VIEWS S FBN USA AZ

Tonight, I’m going to be watching a football game. American football (wouldn’t want anybody to get confused). But this graphic and these few sentences are all there is going to be about that.

This post is not going to be about the Superbowl.

I have something much more important to tell you about than a football game.

I found my phone!

Oh, okay, I realize that this stupendous news probably doesn’t mean anywhere near as much to you as it does to my daughters but it’s a pretty big deal. It wasn’t going to be cheap to replace an iPhone and there were so many contacts in my phone that I would have had serious trouble replacing … no, it’s a pretty amazingly wonderful thing that I found it.

I also got the first chunk of money that the nice people in the government are going to give to me because those other nice people at Turbo Tax told them they owed me. I have had a pleasant weekend spending money. It was fun. Wish I could do it more often.

Of course, you know the real reason I’m here is because I’ve posted another chapter of Children of Chaos for you.

You didn’t really think I’d let the whole weekend slip by without an update, did you?

To tell you the truth, I thought about it. There’s undoubtedly going to come a time when these chapters will slow way down, because I’m not writing a chapter a week like I had hoped I would. But I will persevere and keep my fingers crossed.

So, enjoy the Big Game and enjoy the next chapter. Feedback, kudos, critiques and funny-shaped hats are always welcome.

