Stormy weather

This was the view out my bedroom window this morning.

This was the view out my bedroom window this morning.

Snow day!

Well, the kids have a snow day. My boss is considering having us open the office later today. I think she’s crazy. My car is completely buried and we’re in that band of upstate New York geography that is slated to get 10-14 inches of snow from this storm.

Of course, this is nothing compared to what poor Austin has been contending with up in mega-snowy Maine. And, fortunately for me, I have sons to shovel for me … when they finally get out of bed.

Oh, and did I mention that I have caught a cold and am feeling lousy today? I’m going back to bed as soon as I finish talking to you. Assuming that my boss doesn’t text me to say that she got here from Cooperstown and I should drag my carcass in to the office, too.

As for you … stay warm, stay dry and, if you don’t live in this part of the country, be glad.

Like I said, I’m going back to bed.

