You make me smile again

fitness-motivation-progress Alrighty, fans, are we ready?

It’s Transformation Tuesday time and I can say right up front that I’m happy with the progress I’ve made in August.

I faithfully have been working out at least four days a week and sometimes six days a week. Not sure I can keep up with the six days, though. Grad school classes have started for me and I don’t want to exhaust myself. As advertised, I began with my Jane Fonda workouts and, also as advertised, when they started to seem … how do I want to put this? … ineffective, I would up the ante to my FIRM workouts.

And that’s how it has worked out. Last week, I did two FIRM workouts on Monday and Friday with another Jane workout in between, on Wednesday. I’m going to do that again this week, and add cardio days in between.

So, this week, I’ll do:

Monday – FIRM (Burn & Shape – Emily Walsh)
Tuesday – Jane Fonda Step Aerobic Workout
Wednesday – Jane Fonda Lower Body Solution
Thursday – rest day
Friday – FIRM (Punch, Jump & Jab – Kelsie Daniels)
Saturday – FIRM Cardio (Cardio Overdrive – Alison Davis)
Sunday – rest day

I’m going to go with this rotation and start stepping up the cardio as I go.

As you can see from the chart below, I lost another 10 pounds in August. I also lost a lot of inches in the lower body. And I guess that makes sense because I was really working the lower body. What I really want is to take a whole lot of weight off my middle. I have an awful lot of abdominal fat and I want to get rid of it. So, I think I’m going to try to spend the month focusing on ab work and see where that gets me.

. July 2016 August 2016
Weight 191 189
Bust 41.5 41.5
Waste 35 35
Upper hip 39 38
Full hip 44 41.5
Upper Thigh 29 25

This is really hard to read, for which I apologize. I’m hoping that by the time I do another of these posts, I’ll have figured out how to get WordPress to let me post a chart in here instead of having to type this in like so.

(I fixed it! HTML to the rescue — although I was hoping to avoid having to do this … oh well! That’s what I get for being lazy.)

side_August_2016 Finally, I’ll give you a progress pic comparing last month to this month. Not all that much change over the month, although the inches-off-the-lower-body is very evident. Also, the latest picture is not of the best quality, for which I apologize. Ricky really isn’t into this progress pictures for Mom thing. I’ll try and get a better one out of him at the end of September.

Anyway, the progress pics might not be works of art but they do demonstrate the progress part and I’m still happy about that. I’m also still astonished that I’m finally able to do this. So … can I take off another 10 pounds in September? The 170s are territory that I haven’t seen in a long time and the more fat I take off the more excited I get about it.

Oh … did I mention that I’m now down two jeans sizes since we moved.

I'm working it!

One thought on “You make me smile again

Comments are closed.